

Programme Report: Annual Sports-2023-24

Date: 15- 16 Dec. 2023-24

Event Name: Annual Sports

Venue: Science Campus, Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri Degree College, Gonda,

Uttar Pradesh

Organized by: Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri Degree College, Gonda, Uttar Pradesh

Programme Coordinator: Prof. R.B. Singh Baghel

President: Prof. Ravindra Kumar, Principal

Participated Teachers: Prof. Binod Pratap Singh, Prof, Shravan Kumar Srivastava, Prof. Jitendra Singh, Mr. Shishir Tripathi, Mr. Santosh Kumar Srivastava, Dr. Pushyamitra Mishra, Mr. Manish Sharma, Dr. Chaman Kaur, Dr. Arun Pratap Singh, Dr. Dharmendra Kumar Shukla, Dr. Sanjay Kumar Verma, Dr. Manoj Mishra, Dr. Sanjay Verma, Dr. Arun Kumar Verma, Dr. D.P. Singh, Dr. Smita Singh and others members & supporting staff.

Objective: Annual Sports aims to promote team spirit, enhance technical skills and foster sportsmanship among students.

Participants in Annual sports: The inaugural function of Annual Sports is performed in the Science Campus of Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri Degree College, Gonda in which there are about 650 players (Male/Female), members of sports committee, 56 Professors and others members & supporting staff has participated. All the events are conducted by well known referees.

Events list of Annual Sports:

15-Dec-2023			16-Dec-2023			
08:30 AM	8:30 AM Opening Ceremony		Rangoli		Girls	Final
100 Meters	Boys	Heat	5000 Meters		Boys	Final
100 Meters	Girls	Final			Girls	Final
Putting the Shot	Boys	Final	1500 Meters		Giris	
Long Jump	Girls	Final	400 Meters		Boys	Final
200 Meters	Boys	Heat	400 Meters		Girls	Final
High Jump	Boys	Final	Discuss Throw		Boys	Final
200 Meters	Girls	Heat & Final				
800 Meters	Boys	Final	100 Meters		Boys	Final
Javelin Throw	Boys	Final	Javelin Throw		Girls	Final
Putting the Shot	Girls	Final	Long Jump		Boys	Final
Triple Jump	Boys	Final	Discus Throw		Gils	Final
800 Meters	Girls	Final Final				Final
1500 Meters	Boys	Final	High Jump		Girls	Final
Cricket Ball Throw	Girls	Final	200 Meters		Boys	Final
All the members of the	sports committee	& Staff are	Chair Race		Girls	Final
requested to co-opera secretary & official durand when ever requested	ate and help the ring the annual spo	e organizing	Relay 4 X 100		Boys & Girls	Final

Results: All the results of sports events are declared on the same day and the prize distribution ceremony held on the end of second day of the tournament. All the prizes are given to the players by Prof. Ravindra Kumar, Principal, Mr. Umesh Shah, Secretory of Management, Varsha Singh, Vice President of Management, Prof. R.B.S. Baghel, Sports Secretory and other Respected Professors.



Principal sir is giving prize to 100m race winners- Priya Shukla- 1^{st} , Shivangi Mishra- 2^{nd} and Shashi Mishra- 3^{rd} in female category.

Conclusion: Annual sports is organized for the students who are truly interested in sports activities and practiced regularly over the year. These sports activities help to the students to grow well and make them responsible person of the society. Players got to learn a lot from the said game to move ahead in the upcoming games.





Dr. R.B. Singh Baghel
Coordinator